Amy

01/04/2011 § 2 Comments

Her naked back, so beautiful, glows soft and pale in the lamp’s light.  Such a pity it has to go to waste.  I can’t let my wife find out about her.

“I’ve got to go now,” I say.

“Mmmm.”

She doesn’t suspect a thing.

“Sorry.”

“For what?”

“For this.”

As I utter these words, I calmly pull the gun from out of my coat, point it at her, and squeeze the trigger.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Amy

  • johnlmalone says:

    that is a ripper. the end is totally unexpected until you look back and see hints. top piece of flash fiction

  • Simon Grey says:

    I started experimenting with flash fiction when I was fourteen. I like it because, if you do it right, you can tell an entire story in less than a hundred words. Plus, readers find it engaging because they have to fill in the rest of the plot.

Thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Amy at Allusions of Grandeur.

meta

