You In My Arms

01/07/2013 § Leave a comment

As darkness falls across the room
The ceiling turns from white to blue
The walls bleed from red to black
And I turn over on my back

My arm outstretched to hold your head
We lie together on this bed
We talk about our days and lives
And look into each other’s eyes

Then suddenly our voices fade
Thick with sleep from a long day
It’s time to let our passions rest
Though I place my hand upon your breast

Just feeling your chest fall and rise
Watching sleep steal across your eyes
Happy, content, finally at ease
With you in my arms I’m finally at peace

Tagged: , , , , ,

Thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading You In My Arms at Allusions of Grandeur.

meta

